Fallen off the face of the blogosphere

So it turns out I haven’t blogged since August.  It may or may not have had to do with starting a new temp job, and moving, and all this other craziness…but that’s life, yeah?

So instead of attempting to catch you up on everything, I’ll let the pictures do the talkin’.

Went to a corn maze even though I really didn't want to. Wandering around in the dark isn't exactly my idea of fun. Being dubbed "Killjoy Cheng" by Thomas (below) may have given me a complex so I went. Wow, combine this with the entry below and you'll know that I spent my formative years relatively sheltered. After 2.5 hours? Victory!

 

Went to Disneyland for the first time in ten years. No joke. We'll be back sooner next time. I even was brave enough to ride some roller coasters. For those who know my fear of heights and/or seemingly unsturdy things, you know what a big deal that is. Oh what, you can't see me in this picture? Maybe because I was hiding behind Chris like a big weenie.

Couldn't convince him to buy the R2D2 hat =( he did get the Darth Tater pin though

Shredding a block of cheese for homemade chili - did you know that pre-shredded cheese has all sorts of things like potato or corn starch, cellulose, etc. keeping it "fresh"? Gonna shred my own from now on. Plus, it's so much fun to do/look at.Braised beef cheeks in the dutch oven

Pineapple banana nut bread. Why not?

Visited Davis =( miss it! Living nearly 8 years somewhere will do that to ya...

Korean BBQ (w/ dook sam/rice papers) at Road to Seoul, Los Angeles.

Embraced public transportation. from MUNI busses, metro, BART, and everything in between.  This really put a pep in my step that morning.  The F is my new favorite line. Seriously.  If you know MUNI, you know what MUNI buses/metro normally are like.

Chic-Fil-A nuggets and waffle fries, duh. Fairfield

About wholelottafreetime

Someone who previously did not have a whole lotta free time but now recently found herself with a whole lotta free time...so what to do with a whole lotta free time? Rekindle old interests and pick up new ones!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.