Go the F__k to Sleep: Free Book on Audible

You can only apply for jobs so many hours a day so I’ve been looking for things to do that are free or low cost.  That’s how I came across this audio book, “Go the F__k to Sleep”.  It’s a book that puts a humorous twist on the “fun” job parents have in putting their kids to bed.  Better yet, it’s narrated by Samuel Jackson. Not that this is a topic I have any experience in but I’m sure it’ll be funny.  Can’t wait to listen!  Audible.com is an Amazon company that specializes in audio books. I’ve heard about it over the years but never had a reason to check it out.  I signed up and got a free audio book out of it (Bossypants by Tina Fey, read by Tina Fey herself.  Can’t wait to listen to that one too).  First 14 days are free, and after that it’s $14.95 a month.  I’m guessing I’ll probably cancel before my first month is charged…but at least I got a free one out of it!

I also learned from a dear friend (hi Lori!) that you can borrow audio books from the library. I’m kind of ashamed to admit that the only time I’ve stepped into a public library in the last number of years was just to study for the Bar, never to actually go and borrow books.  Nowadays (before I lost my job anyway) if I want to read a book I just buy it and keep it.  In the spirit of saving $$…time to get a library card and rekindle my inner child’s love for libraries!

Ideas for free/cheap entertainment greatly appreciated here!

About wholelottafreetime

Someone who previously did not have a whole lotta free time but now recently found herself with a whole lotta free time...so what to do with a whole lotta free time? Rekindle old interests and pick up new ones!
This entry was posted in Free stuff/Sweepstakes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

